Arte y Aves

Art, Birds, and other things: All Give Praise to the Creator

Friends and Relations

It is my hope that you, my reader, have noticed the links on the right-hand side of the home page. There you will see the names of 2 artists whom I admire. One is Kimberly Riggs. Aha, you say. Yes, she has the same last name as I have and is, in fact, my daughter. Her site, Kim’s Oils, shows her paintings, and I would be more than thrilled if you would go there and see what she has done. She has painted a whole series of paintings that are based on her ideas of the light that Jesus Christ brings into the world. The next artist listed is a friend, Hyatt Moore, who does some spectacular work. He and his wife, Anne, are both artists, she with printmaking and he with oil paintings. They are known in places like Laguna Beach, California, which says a lot.

Further down the list you will find two more of my kids. One, Jennifer, is in So. Ecuador teaching children about the great love of God. Kid’s Kaleidoscope tells of her adventures. The following two blogsites belong to Kristin. One is of her personal journey and thoughts. The other is where she intends to talk about writing and what she has learned along the way.

The Riggs Family

Please visit these sites and discover for yourselves the diversity that I enjoy in my family. Do I have a husband? Yes, and he is our biggest fan! Thank you, Dave, for faithfully reading all five of our blogs.

2 Comments

  1. Hi Mom, I like your blog. I was using watercolor pencils the other day and was having great fun trying to figure out how to use them. I need to look online for some ideas in how to use them better.
    Love you!!!!

    • Watercolor pencils are fun, and I’ll bet you are good with them. If you find a good website with instructions for using them, let me know.
      Love you too!
      Mom

Leave a Reply

